ODE TO MY BULLIES

We are not subject entities you can shout out with different names at the corridors, we are not your half memorized vocabulary acronyms eagerly waiting to be thrown out of your mouth, we are not an exotic species to be stared at, and yes! We don’t work on your use and throw policy. We are simply humans like any other on this planet.

The series of incidences binds me to ask, what makes you so inhumane that to make fun of one’s mental illness just for the sake of entertainment, what sort of entertainment is it?

Calling people by names in the corridor, class or canteen or throwing stuff at me, again and again, all the times and faculties just standing there and telling me ridiculous shit was not FUNNY! Telling me I was just a chunk of negativity and asking me the same questions again and again just because I had different ways of sorting things for me was not FUNNY! Abusing me in a room full of familiar faces where no one actually had the courage to stood up, was indeed not FUNNY! Messing up with my practicals, projects, answer sheets above all messing up with my life was not at all FUNNY!

You know what was actually FUNNY!!

A bunch of sadist beating you up every day just because they love seeing you in pain, having an absurdly creepy teacher who is always after you and people calling you by his name, I literally was terrified of him! Funny was how your harasser were the members of Anti harassing squad. Funny was how everyone knew he was harassing all of us and we all choose to go with the flow because at the end of the day he wasn’t harassing any person in particular? Or maybe he was, right?

Sadly Thank you!

People like you make me believe that this place is shared by some antisocial, undignified and inhumane species too.

Leave a comment